Welcome to Working Woman Turned Wife!

I am excited that you have decided to take a chance reading my blog, Working Woman Turned Wife. Why should you read my blog? Good question! I would like to think that I have a lot of interesting things to say to the world, but you will just have to figure that out on your own.

So, a little bit about me. My name is Melody and I live in Atlanta, Georgia with my husband, whom I will call The Hubby in all of my posts (he prefers to remain anonymous!) We both graduated from law school almost two years ago, passed the Georgia bar exam, and have been happily practicing as lawyers ever since. The most exciting part of our recent lives was our June wedding.  How is married life? Its great! It is exactly the same as it was before we got married, which I am very happy about. People always give you the beware-of-marriage talk, but I am happy to report that there is nothing dark and gloomy about it. Well, except for the part about me not knowing how to cook, clean, or stay organized. Ok, ok, I do know how to cook (some things) and clean (but I hate doing it), but as The Hubby will tell you, I am awful at organizing! So, through this blog it is my hope to transform myself into a cooker, a cleaner and an organizer. I hope to share that part of my journey with you!

As I mentioned, on top of being a wife I am a lawyer. No, I am not a snobby, stick-up-my-ass type of person. I am pretty normal, and as some may agree, don’t really look like an attorney at all. In fact, I often get carded and have people tell me that I either look like Dakota Fanning or Anna Farris (none of which I can see). So rest assured that while reading this blog you will not be reading boring posts from a dried up attorney admitted to the bar sometime back in the 80’s. No, I am here to provide you (and by “you” I mean all young working woman) with advice, insight, and tips on how to succeed and make a name for yourself. Now, you are probably thinking, why on earth should I read this girl’s blog on career advice when she hasn’t even worked for two years? My answer to you is in the form of a question, where else are you getting your career advice from? If your answer is nowhere, then take a chance and read my blog. While I may be young in both age and practice, I am an old soul at heart and really enjoy reading and learning about how to enhance my career. I also love to write, so what could possibly be better than writing about what I love?

I hope you take a chance on my blog and get to know me a little better!

Leave a Reply

